All About Me

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

           Hey Y’all! My name is Brandy Gibson. I’m from Jacksonville, Florida, and I just recently turned 21 on December 30th. I am a sophomore here at the University of South Alabama.(Go Jags!) My major is Communication with a concentration in broadcast journalism. I am also pursuing my minor in Criminal Justice. My long-term goal is to become a lawyer and then have my own TV Show similar to Judge Judy or even Nancy Grace. A couple random fun facts about me: I’m obsessed with tigers, my favorite color is red,my favorite restaurant is Applebees, and I love the Seattle Seahawks.

 I think the purpose of  a blog is to express yourself. I think people vent on their blogs, express different ideas, and give advice based off personal experience. I have also seen some blogs be very informative. I think people in my future profession would use a blog to maybe network. After I graduate, I would like to become a lawyer. I think a lawyer might use a blog to share their experience,contact information,and maybe share usefully tips to other lawyers.I have actually never read a blog. (I watched a lot of vlogs on youtube, but I’m not sure if that counts?) Because of my lack of knowledge and experience with blogs this link  https://en.support.wordpress.com/five-step-blog-setup/ was a hugeee help. Viewing other students blogs also helped my in understanding what to do. I am definitely looking forward to this class and learning a lot about web design. 

Leave a Reply

