Week 5

I think some features that make it helpful for web design is the step by step instructions. I have never made a website before and when i first clicked on the Weebly link, it kind of showed be what i needed to do first.  It showed me that i need to pick a theme and how i could go about picking my theme. It also showed me a video as well as providing text and pictures explaining how to do the process. And then towards the bottom is has popular articles sections which has common issues. This was very use because if one of those problems relates to you, you can click on it and it takes you to how to fix the issue. Setting up the weekly account was very simple. I entered my full name, email address, and create a password. I took me right to the select a theme page. I choose the “Breal”theme because i liked the was the main page was set up and i like how the tabs where easy to find in the top right hand corner. Then I choose my domain name, which was just my first and last name. I then started to mess around with the website and what my favorite part about Weebly was it had designated text bubbles that were labeled with things like “text”, “title,” and “map.”  Which made it so easy to navigate which was great for someone who didn’t know how or where to start. I think I will change the theme but only because I’m so indecisive. I do like this theme for now though.

 

Leave a Reply

